How Do I Clear A 'Locked' User In Sage 200?

Modified on Wed, 25 Sep 2019 at 02:51 PM

You may from time to time receive a warning message when attempting to access a screen within Sage 200 which states another user is already accessing it, although the user it references is not currently logged in to Sage 200. This is called a 'disconnected' login and can occur when a user crashes out of Sage whilst still in an open window.


To clear a disconnected login and remove the 'lock' the user has left on the screen you're attempting to open, you will need to first access the 'Cog' symbol in the top right-hand corner of Sage 200;



Then select the 'User Login Status' option;



Once the 'User Login Status' window has opened, you may now remove the 'disconnected' login - to do this, highlight the 'locked' user from the listand select the 'Log Off' button at the bottom;



If you have multiple records you need to clear, hold down 'CTRL' on your keyboard then select the users from the list one at a time so that they are all highlighted - once complete, select 'Log Off' to clear all the selected logins in one go.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We apprciate your effort and will try to fix the article